Family Summer 2015 Day 2 : Our Morong Bataan Adventure

Day 2 of our Morong Bataan Adventure.. 

I had had the most wonderful sleep last night thanks to the wonderful accommodations of Brizo resort.

We woke up early and had an early stroll along the beach. 

   
 We also plan to swim and spend our remaining time here in Brizo at the beach. 

Everyone except the little ones were far from being fully awake and need their early coffee fix. 

  
But Like what I have mentioned in my previous blog, Brizo serve breakfast at 7:00 Am including the coffee. It is only 6 am , So we have to wait …. While waiting the kids played at the beach…

   
   The wait was long but worth it, they  served us TapSiLog which tasted really good however for the boys it was not enough to satisfy their hunger. They also served us coffee. I guess my only critic in addition to the time they serve food is the coffee being served in a styro cup. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ β˜•οΈβ˜•οΈ

  

After breakfast, We initially wanted to swim 🏊 but swimming was out of the question now after seeing some men burying trash at the beach near the water… I’m not sure if this is the right way but them doing so in broad daylight made us decide not to swim anymore.   

So as not to dampen our spirits and As a birthday treat for my sister since she rarely goes out of town, we decided to treat her for a boat ride to see pulo island, pawikan conservation and go snorkeling

It was a 200 per head for the trip, kids 4 below are free.  

  

   

The waves were not calm but our excitement overcame our fear. 

First stop was Pulo Island, the boatman said it was white sand and a place where we can all swim but I didn’t like pulo island much , it is white sand but not as white as the beaches in Bolinao and it only has a small stretch of beach like one of the small islands in Hundred Islands. I just hope that Morong will have rules and be more strict when it comes to throwing stuffs around. Oh an there are a lot of jelly fish in the water. Literally you can see them.

I guess we need to be more vigilant in protecting Mother Nature or we will lose this beautiful gifts.

In the island you can see the Bataan Nuclear Power Plant nearby, there is also a cavelike opening in the island

   
        
     

After Pulo Island , we went snorkelling. Everyone seemed to  enjoy it except me and jaden…. I was feeling dizzy so I didn’t join them and Jayden was still a baby so we just stayed in the both and took pictures. 

   
  

         

After snorkeling we head off to Pawikan Conservation… 

Now this place is absolutely amazing, the beach is really divine. The sand is not the white sad everyone seems to love but the black gray fine sand and the cleanliness of the place was simply magical for me… The pristine water made us want to swim so bad and glad we did. It was refreshing.

If you plan to go to Morong and wants the best beach, I highly recommend choosing the resorts in this area…

This is located at Nagbalayong Morong Bataan. 

We only saw 2 Pawikans at the conservation but it was ok… It’s nice to see people taking care of them and to think they used to be poachers. I guess they have seen the light… And that is wonderful. 

The Pawikan Conservation might not be organized but it was good that there is someone who tells you the history of the place and you can see conviction in him.

   
            

After that, we went back to Brizo and started packing up. I have Mixed emotions, I hate to leave but at the same time I can’t wait to go back home. My daughter Mikayla who is 4 told me that She wanted to live here and that she is sad that we are leaving. If only I don’t need to work I would give in to what she wants…. If only.

Well, that concludes our Morong Bataan Adventure. 

Short but sweet but a breather from our busy lives…..a good one.

Such a lovely place and I am sure to come back, explore and enjoy wonderful Bataan all over again.  
List of expenses:

Breakfast: Inclusive with Hotel Rates

Boat ride (pulo, snorkelling, pawikan) : 200.00/head

Pawikan Entrance: 20/head

Total Gas Consumption: 1000.00

Places to Stay:

Brizo – Pani Beach, Poblacion, Morong, Bataan                                                          email: info@brizo.ph                           phone: (02) 998 1563 (02) 998 1531

Next Reaort we will try:

Miami Heat Beach Resort – Barangay Nagbalayong , Morong Bataan        contact : 09209095283 / 441-1111     email : jimmysbustamante@yahoo.com

Places to go:

Pawikan Conservation Center – Nagbalayong, Morong, Bataan

The Pawikan Conservation Center is a protected area in Nagbalayong, Morong, Bataan where pawikans (marine turtles) are able to lay their eggs away from threats of poaching, egg gathering, slaughter, illegal fishing, and pollution.

Leave a comment