6

My Hundred Islands Adventure – Day 2

I woke up early today, everyone’s still asleep. As expected, I missed out on the drinking last night. I checked time and it is just 4:00am… I Tried to go back to sleep but I can’t , I guess I had too much already.

While waiting for Mikayla to wake up, I checked stuffs online and kept myself updated with what’s going on back home. 

At around 5am everyone was awake and having breakfast… Mikayla is now having her morning “Milo” drink and Pandesal.πŸ˜€

LJ,Michelle and Mikayla


 After everyone had their breakfast, we started preparing for the Island Trip. Because we are a large group, we have to take 2 boats…. 

 

The Pier

  
 Mikayla was overly excited about the boat ride. This is her second time after our Boracay trip last December of 2013. 

Happy Princess

  

Mikayla enjoying the View


 The boat ride was a little shaky, the waves were really huge and the current strong. Personally I was nervousness scared since I dont know how to swim.

 

the Sun and the Sea

  

Me and my Princess

    

mikayla admiring the islands

 
Our First stop was Governor’s Island. The Zipline is located here , too bad I was not able to try it … I wasn’t really feeling adventurous πŸ˜…. 

The island was really nice. You can go up a flight of stairs to atleast reach the top where you can see the spectacular view of the islands. The walk up was really a challenge for me but the little ones were enjoying it.

 

mikayla with tito ogie

 
 

arriving at governor’s island

  

The stairs up

  

The view from the top

  

The view of the Islands

    Our second stop was Quezon Island. According to the locals this is the best of the islands and where we can swim.

 The only thing about the island is its not at all fine sand with the small rocks and shells. You have to wear Aqua shoes so as not to hurt your feet ( I put it on my list to buy next trip). 

We then decided not to stay long and check out the other islands because of the jellyfishes we saw in the water but our boatmen assured us it’s not the fatal kind but nonetheless off we go to the next island…

 

quezon Island from afar

  
           

Our next stop is Marcos Island where you can find a cave and where you can jump that is if you are the adventurer kind πŸ˜€. I asked Mikayla if she wants me to jump, if she said yes believe it or not I will, fortunately she said no. Save by my princess… Hahaha. 

We also tried the halo halo being sold by the small store in the island , for 50.00 it was good and ate is really nice.

  

approaching Marcos Island

  

mikayla and me

  

ate Alex and Mikayla at the Beach

  

ate Alex and Mikayla at the Beach

  

on the way up the cave

  

The Cave

    

after the Jump

  

bats haven

   

 Our last stop was Scout island. There’s not much to see here But according to our boatmen this is where the children can swim and we can even put up a tent. We had our BRUNCH ther even.  Personally I don’t like the idea of eating during swimming. I need a proper table and chair and utensils to eat if you know what I mean. The kids had fun swimming and playing. It was nice because we are the only ones there. The whole island just for us.

welcome to scout island

jump shot

mermaids

  

happy kids

  

  

  

  

  

After an hour or 2 we decided to head back to the house. It’s already past noon and we still have a long way to travel going back to Manila. The kids were sad, they were having so much fun and they don’t wanna leave yet But unfortunately we have to…. I don’t wanna Travel really late.

   
  

my good friends lean and michelle


On our way back to Manila I asked WAZE the best route and according to WAZE its via TRPLEX…. So for the first time I travelled via TRPLEX… Indeed our traveling time was faste but our pockets were crying …. The toll fee was really expensive and not to mention we paid 4 times….. Oh well, next time I’ll just take the longer route πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. 

On our way back we passed by KFC at one of the gas stations and had our lunch and dinner 😁we had a chance to see the kfc manager who went viral last week when a netizen posted his Pic… Too bad I was too chicken to ask him for a picture with us…. He really looks so cute hahahaha. The children  also played at the Mini playground.

   
      All in all, our hundred island trip was super worth it. I love everything about it and enjoyed it so much. Next time I’ll bring my mom here and next time I’ll be more prepared.

The question now is how much did I spend for this trip? 

275 – house share (5500 cost)

200 – share for food and drinks

180 – boat ride 

500 – misc expenses

500 – KFC

1500 – gas

Not bad….  Around 3000 – 3300 total. 

Just like what I said. It was all worth it.